Code Blue

Posted: October 25, 2013 in Art, Health, Migraine, Photography, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Code Blue

Image by Relovertigo 2010

I’ve been in too much pain all day to write. This photo expresses a little bit of what it’s difficult to say. Vocabulary is suddenly elusive. My mind is fuzzy around the edges, but the pain is crystal clear, skewering the top of my head. My eye is right in the center of the action, an ice pick through it, while some invisible pinball plunger slowly forces it from the depths of my skull. Afraid of any blood pressure in my head, I create ways to avoid bending over. I’m terrified of sensation that the top of my head is about to blow off, and would rather it just drain itself of the crimson stuff-of-life.

Code Blue.

Leave a Reply

