I love the television show Inside the Actor’s Studio, and James Lipton, its host. I especially love Will Ferrell’s comedic impressions of him. Scrumtrulescent, anyone? Mr Lipton always asks his guests a series of questions, as a kind of window on the soul. Today, I shall bestow upon you the gift of my answers to those very questions. *pause for applause* Yes, thank you, I know, very exciting.

1. What is your favorite word?
Phantasm

2. What is your least favorite word?
Fart (I cannot express to you how much I really hate this word)

3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Making my husband laugh hard, all the way from deep in his belly. You know that kind of laughter? It’s hard to make that happen. When I do, it’s a major score.

4. What turns you off?
Obnoxious arrogance

5. What is your favorite curse word?
I don’t really curse so much. I use words from the movie Johnny Dangerously. Like Sominombatchin bastiges, and fargin eyesholes. But if I am really driven to my outer limits, I can use the f-word like no other, and the m.f. word is my best, top of the line, super dee duper pee-issed-off curse word.

6. What sound or noise do you love?
The sound of a really talented voice hitting a high note right on key.

7. What sound or noise do you hate?
Cutlery screeching on dishes.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
Surgeon

9. What profession would you not like to do?
Pediatric oncologist

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
That was a close one. But I’m glad to see you turned it around at the end there. Welcome home.

From Johnny Dangerously:

This post was inspired by The Daily Prompt

Comments

Leave a Reply

