It’s a Doozy

Posted: November 20, 2013 in Health, Migraine, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Just a short post today. I’m on my third day in a row of very high pain, which wouldn’t be all that unusual, except for the fact that since the end of October, I’ve been experiencing unusually low pain. For me, that’s no higher than a 7, on a scale of 1-10.

I tried not to allow myself to get used to it, because I knew as soon as I did, I would be awakened from my happy slumber, and rudely. But, I couldn’t help it. I got used to it, and quickly. And, just as I predicted, as soon as I dropped my guard, my head punched itself with a doozy. That’s kind of a weird image. But you get me, right?

One of the less pleasant aspects of Chronic Migraine is the disappointment. Actually…is there a more pleasant aspect to it? Not that I can think of. But as I was saying, one negative aspect is the disappointment experienced when your head lets you down – in a myriad of settings – but in only one way. Crippling pain. Plan all you’d like. Hope all you want. And still, your pain is in charge. The question for me is how much pain there will be.

Right now, there is simply more pain than I can handle, Friendly Reader. Thankfully, I have a supportive husband. I’ll post as frequently as I’m able while the pain is like this, and appreciate your support as well.

Leave a Reply

