House of Pain

Posted: November 25, 2013 in Family, Health, Humor, Marriage, Migraine, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I’m at a 9 out of 10 today. No, I am not claiming to be super sexy, though Mr ReloVertigo hasn’t complained. Well, there was that one time that he went to give me a little smooch, and when he got kind of close, his head did a whip to the side, and his eyes snapped shut, while he grabbed my shoulders and shoved both me and his head backward. There was a grimace on his face.

I was all, “Whaaa?”

He was like, “Whoa!”

So I went, “What?”

Then he goes, “I love you, Baby. But DAAANG!” And turned and walked away.

Excuse me. In my defense, I was sick, and hadn’t been able to brush my teeth in a few days. Give a lady a break. Actually, I guess he kind of did. A break from any kisses. Poor me. (Pause for sympathy)

Back to being a 9. I’m a 9 on the pain scale. Not good. At all. So, Friendly Reader, I’m sad to say, I must rush off. Well, not rush. When my head hurts like this, I must make every move a slow and gentle one. Every move must count, and I must never move my eyes or my head too quickly. I move like a 90 year old granny trying to sneak around the house.

And on that note, I must now sneak off to apply some Tiger Balm to my forehead. It doesn’t fix my migraine, but it burns enough to help. Sounds crazy, but it’s true.

I hope this post finds you healthy and happy.

Ps – I have no relationship with Haw Par Corporation or Tiger Balm. I mentioned it because it works for me, and I don’t know what I’d do without it.

Leave a Reply

