The Gift that Keeps on Giving

Posted: December 18, 2013 in Family, Health, Migraine, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

My chronic migraine pain has been unbearable lately. Caring for Baby ReloVertigo has been more than a challenge. It feels the way I imagine it was for the contestants in the Richard Bachman (nom de plume used by Stephen King) book The Long Walk. Keep going. Just…keep…going. If I slow my pace too much or stop, I’ll “buy my ticket”.

Just now, Baby has fallen asleep for his one nap of the day. Thankfully, it’s usually a long one. Possibly, I will get some rest of my own.

I hope this post finds you well, Friendly Reader. Thank you for your patience with me today. I’m sure tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

