Can’t Catch A Break

Posted: January 12, 2014 in Family, Health, Migraine, Pets, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Remember my recent cat surfing surfing adventure? I guess I was less flexible and resilient than I thought. If you’ll recall, I attempted to brace myself with my right arm, on the arm of my couch, as I started to go down. But I hadn’t counted on the whole squishy-rolling effect of stepping on a cat. That, and my complete lack of balance (sorry, Mother ReloVertigo, that those ballet lessons didn’t pay off the way you’d hoped) caused me to go down and slide forward like I was at a skating rink for the very first time. Needless to say, my shoulder was hurt.

At first, I didn’t think it was too bad. A little sore, but I figured after a couple days it would be back in working order. Wrong. It just kept getting a little worse each day. And then, Saturday, January 11th, it suddenly got a lot worse. I now am unable to lift my arm to chest height. I can barely move it away from my body. I am supposed to go visit Mr ReloVertigo tomorrow. I don’t think I’m going to be able to move the shifter with my arm like this. I don’t think I can even get myself to urgent care, much less drive five hours!

Leave it to me, Friendly Reader. Only I could ever injure myself like this. I’ve never even heard of anyone else stepping on a moving cat! The way things are going lately, I’m looking at the heavens, and shouting, “Come on! Really?”

On the bright side, I guess not much more can go wrong for me.

Good thing I’m not a superstitious person. I might think I just jinxed myself.

The Destroyer Pretends to Rest in the Bathroom Sink

Image by ReloVertigo 2014

 

Comments
  1. Ouch! I hope your shoulder gets better soon! Does heat help at all with the pain? Or maybe ice? Do you have any Biofreeze gel or something like it that you can try on the area? Hang in there!

    • relovertigo says:

      Thank you for the well wishes. I have Tiger Balm and IcyHot spray. And I was debating which would be better, ice or heat. I have some of those things that you stick to your skin that heat up. I can’t recall the name. I should try one of those and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

