Reunited, And It Feels So Good

Posted: January 13, 2014 in Family, Marriage, Migraine, Travel
Tags: , , , , ,

It was a very tiring drive, but I managed it. My shoulder is still quite painful, but it was worth it. I’m finally here with The Husband for the first time in a week. I feel like there should be hundreds of animated heart bubbles all over this post. They appear near the middle, radiate outward, and pop at the edges. And in the middle would be a cartoon rendition of the Lovers ReloVertigo, mid-smooch.

Quite saccharine, I know. That is what happens when true loves are separated for too long. Ok. Now I’m making myself gag. But seriously, when you’ve been together as long as we have, it’s hard to be apart. Almost painful, even knowing that the payoff in the end will be what we’ve been working toward for years, it’s hard to feel the separation is worth it. That’s why these little reunions are so important. Next weekend, The Mr comes to visit me.

Peaches and Herb, anyone?

20140112-215539.jpg

Leave a Reply

