The Other Black Gold

Posted: January 16, 2014 in Health, Humor, Migraine, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,
Coffee Beans

Image by Undulatus 2014, via Pixabay

 

I love coffee. I have one of those single-cup brewers that makes it convenient to have coffee whenever I like. Since I’ve been out of town the last few days house hunting, I’ve been drinking Starbucks. But I like my coffee from my brewer. When I returned today, I was so happy, and wanted a cup right away. Now that I see that in print, I realize that’s a bit like an addict’s excitement at an impending fix.

But I put it off. I waited until I couldn’t wait anymore. My, I am sounding a bit nuts, aren’t I? When I finally brewed a cup, it was after nine PM, and it was a very large cup. I usually mix flavors, so it’s actually a twenty ounce travel cup, most of the way full. Now, one might see the time and judge evening a bad time for a caffeinated beverage. Not this one. I must be another one. Because I went for it, full-on, great gusto, heigh ho, bottoms up, YEEEEEEAAAAAHH!!!

Ahem. Perhaps I should have judged a bit more wisely. I am now all caff’ed up, and no place to go. Holy cow, Friendly Reader. I think I may be up until lunch tomorrow.

Comments

Leave a Reply

