Smile and Wave, Boys

Posted: January 26, 2014 in Family, Health, Humor, Migraine, Pets, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

20140126-194907.jpg

Something I shouldn’t have to say to another human:
“Stop! The cat doesn’t like you to lick her!”

Of course, what else am I going to say, when I look up and see Baby ReloVertigo grasping the cat, mouth wide open, tongue hanging out in anticipation of running it across Smelly Cat’s (our female cat) bunny-soft fur? She never scratches or bites him, but she tries like heck to run. Which is difficult, when someone has part of her tail in one hand, and the end of her tail in his mouth.

Something else I shouldn’t have to say to another human:
“No! That food is for the cats! Spit that out!”

But have I any other choice? I can’t exactly tell Junior and Fiancée that I’ve placed their progeny on the BLUE Wilderness high protein, grain-free, chicken-formula diet.

To avoid all this irritating lecturing, Baby has developed a new, hassle-free method of mischief making. He smiles big, raises his hand, waving at me, and forges ahead with the forbidden activity. Right in front of my face. My guess is that he thinks the smile is disarming, and the wave is a distraction. Once I’m disarmed and distracted, he is free to go about his business unhampered by nosy Nana.

Is it just me, or does this Baby have a career in politics ahead of him?

Leave a Reply

